What is m. b. s. stand for?

M.b.s. is the abbreviation for mortgage-backed security: bonds that are based on loans to people to buy property. Payments on the loans are used to pay interest on the bonds, which are traded on financial markets.

---

Abbreviation for mortgage-backed security: bonds that are based on loans to people to buy property. Payments on the loans are used to pay interest on the bonds, which are traded on financial markets.