What is first electronic computer?

The idea of a programmable computing machine dates to the early 19th century, and many have contributed to its development. The ENIAC is often regarded as the first electronic general-purpose computer and was built between 1943 and 1945.

---

The Colossus computer was invented in England in nineteen forty-three. The ENIAC computer was invented in the U.S. in nineteen forty-five. Mechanical computers go back into the eighteen hundreds. Half electrical, half mechanical computers were in use in the nineteen thirties.