What can you not plant with broccoli?

Broccoli does not like to grow near beans, nightshades, strawberries, watermelon, squash, mustard, and cauliflower. Planting the wrong vegetables together leaves them competing for nutrients. Either way the broccoli plants will struggle to produce a good harvest.