Who was lenny bruce?

Lenny Bruce, was a stand-up comedian, social critic, and satirist. He paved the way for counterculture era comedians, and his trial for obscenity is seen as a landmark for freedom of speech in the United States. Bruce is consistently rated as one of the best stand-up comics of all time.