Where did pork chops and apple sauce come from?

“Pork chops and apple sauce” is an American dish that has been cited in print since at least 1861. That Brady Bunch episode originally aired on October 22, 1971 which made popular when Peter Brady said the phrase in Humphrey Bogarts voice.