Who is roy barcroft?

Roy Barcroft was an American actor famous for playing the villain in old Westerns.

---

Roy Barcroft (born Howard Harold Ravenscroft, September 7, 1902 – November 28, 1969) was an American actor famous for playing villains in B-Westerns. He appeared in more than 300 films for Republic Pictures. Film critic Leonard Maltin, acclaimed Roy, as "Republic Pictures' number 1 bad guy"