What temperature should breast milk be?

Youre goal should be to heat breast milk to or slightly below body temperature, which is 98.6°F. Using a slightly warm water bath to heat up milk will avoid the loss of nutrients and the risk of overheating.

---

The key to warming breast milk while preserving its full nutritional value is to avoid overheating. Your goal is to heat breast milk to approximately at or a bit below body temperature before serving.