What temperature should breast milk be?

The key to warming breast milk while preserving its full nutritional value is to avoid overheating. Your goal is to heat breast milk to approximately at or a bit below body temperature before serving.

---

Youre goal should be to heat breast milk to or slightly below body temperature, which is 98.6°F. Using a slightly warm water bath to heat up milk will avoid the loss of nutrients and the risk of overheating.