How long can ground turkey be in the fridge?

According to many online resources including food safety dot gov, after ground turkey is purchased, it may be refrigerated for 1 to 2 days - the sell-by date may expire during that storage period, but the ground turkey will remain safe to use after the sell by date if it has been properly stored.