Who made circus?

Philip Astley and the first circuses. The modern circus came into being in England in 1768 when Philip Astley, a former sergeant major turned trick rider, found that if he galloped in a circle while standing on his horse's back, centrifugal and centripetal forces helped him to keep his balance.