How big is a lion cub?

Of course, every lion cub is different, just as every human child is different. At birth, the cubs only weigh around 2 to 4 pounds. (0.9 to 1.8 kilograms). How big the lion cubs get depends on whether they are boys or girls, how much food their mother can provide for them, & what their genetics are.