Who is hugh kopet?

Hugh Capet was the King of the Franks from 987 to 996. He is the founder and first king from the House of Capet . The son of the powerful duke Hugh the Great and his wife Hedwige of Saxony , he was elected as the successor of the last Carolingian king, Louis V .