Who played ellie may on beverly hillbillies?

Elly Mae Clampett was played by actress and singer Donna Douglas, born Donna Ione Smith on September 26, 1932. She played Elly Mae on the television series The Beverly Hillbillies from 1962 to 1971 and in a reunion movie in 1981. Douglas died in Zachary, Louisiana on January 1, 2015.