What's natural gas smell like?

Most Natural Gas has no odor perceptible to humans. As a safety precaution, gas companies add compounds like sulfur dioxide to the gas so you can detect a gas leak quickly, rather than asphyxiating in a toxic, but otherwise colorless, odorless, silent gas.