When was the first smart watch made?

The Ruputer is a wristwatch computer developed in 1998 by Seiko. In the US, it was later marketed as the onHand PC by Matsucom. The Ruputer has a 16-bit, 3.6 MHz processor and 2 MB of non-volatile storage memory and 128 KB of RAM. Its display is a 102×64 pixel monochrome LCD