What is the bottom candle scent?

Your base note or bottom note is basically the last part of your candle scent you will pick up. Bottom notes are the heavier, longer lasting notes. Think vanilla, woodsy, amber, or musk. These notes bring balance to a blend by weighing it down and rounding out the experience.