How do you fry bacon?

Start with a cold pan. Place bacon strips touching but not overlapping. Cook bacon low and slow, flipping often so it cooks evenly. Cook in batches until the bacon is done to your taste. It will keep cooking after you turn off the heat so take it off a little early. Let the cooked bacon drain.