How long is a hummingbird's tongue?

15-20mm

---

A hummingbird tongue is so long that, when retracted, they coil up inside the birds’ heads, around their skulls and eyes so their tongue is 2x the length of their beak. So their tongue length depends on their beak length. Beak lengths average 8mm to 119mm.