What is five g. e.?

5G E is a term coined by AT&T and it stands for 5G Evolution and is a rebranded version of AT&T's LTE Advanced Pro network. AT&T chose to rename its LTE Advanced Pro network to 5G E because it is said to be a steppingstone towards 5G.