What's a blue tip?

What's a blue tip? Blue tipped military ammunition are incendiary rounds. Manufacturers designed these rounds all the way back in WW2. Experts built the rounds to shoot down aircraft by igniting their fuel tanks. These rounds are generally painted, or dipped in blue paint