Did ozzy osbourne eat a bat?

The rocker bit the head off a real bat that may or may not have been alive while onstage at a concert in Des Moines, on Jan. 20, 1982. (Courtesy of Washington post). More recently a plush toy with a removable head has been released that was announced by Ozzy.