How many inches is rapunzel's hair?

According to the Disney film makers, Rapunzel's hair is 70 feet long which equals 840 inches.

---

The old fairy tale of Rapunzel never actually said how long her hair was exactly, just that it reached from her window to the ground. The height of her tower was never stated.