What genres of music are there?

Genres of music include Classical, Rock, R&B, Rap, Hip Hop, Country, and Pop.

---

Rock, pop, rap, hip-hop, R&B, jazz, classical, country, EDM, reggae, folk, many ethnic and tribal varieties (aka world music), funk, soul, blues, gospel, orchestral, techno, ambient, opera, and many others, as well as combinations of these and various sub-genres within the broader categories.