What is the biggest bone in our body?

The femur is the longest, strongest, and heaviest bone in the entire body. This is the thigh bone that connects to the pelvis, and it keeps the body upright and allows bipedal locomotion to occur. The average length of the femur is about 16-19 inches depending on the individual’s height.