How did mickey mouse start?

Mickey Mouse, the longtime mascot of Disney, was originally created and voiced by Walt Disney. Mickey Mouse made his first appearance in the cartoon, "Plane Crazy." He made his debut public appearance in 1928 in the cartoon called "Steamboat Willie."