What is an ad junk professor?

An adjunct professor is an educator hired on a contractual, part-time basis, often teaching introductory undergraduate or prep courses, but not required to conduct research or publish papers.

---

Adjunct professor is a type of academic appointment in higher education. In the United States, an adjunct is a non-tenure-track faculty, though it can also be a scholar or teacher whose primary employer is not the school or department with which they have adjunct status.