Who is tofu?

Tofu is a food prepared by coagulating soy milk and then pressing the resulting curds into solid white blocks of varying softness. In slang, tofu is a person who absorbs the personality and interests of the people around them like tofu absorbs the flavor of the food it is cooked with.