What is tetrology of hello?

Tetralogy of Fallot (fah-LO) is a congenital (present at birth) heart defect. In tetralogy of Fallot (TOF), four related heart defects change the way blood flows to the lungs and through the heart. TOF is repaired through open-heart surgery soon after birth or later in infancy.