How much dried parsley equals a quarter cup of fresh parsley?

1 teaspoon of dried parsley equals 2 teaspoons finely chopped fresh parsley. And measuring 12 teaspoons equals one quarter cup, using some math and dividing 12 by 2 I arrive at an answer. You need 6 teaspoons of dried parsley to equal a quarter cup of fresh parsley.