How did grape nuts get it's name?

Two claims: One says that Mr. Post believed glucose, which he called “grape sugar,” formed during the baking process. This, combined with the nutty flavor of the cereal, is said to be the inspiration. Another claims that the cereal got its name from its resemblance to grape seeds, or grape “nuts.”