Do termites eat pressure treated wood?

Pressure-treated wood is resistant to termites, but make sure that there's no contact with soil. Pressure-treated wood is wood that has had a chemical preservative forced into the pores to form a barrier that resists decay and wood-eating insects like termites and carpenter ants.