How high can drones fly?

When talking about only physical limits, even the highest flying drones can reach about 5000 meters. Once this altitude is exceeded, there is a reduced air density that actually conflicts with your drones’ propellers. It results in not being able to produce enough of a lift to keep it in the air.

---

The maximum legal height in most areas of the United States to operate safely is 400 feet.