Why are lol dolls called lol?

LOL stands for Little Outrageous Littles. The original packaging for the first LOL dolls (Series 1) called them LOL Little Outrageous Littles, not LOL Surprise dolls. On the second run of manufacturing, the label was changed to LOL Surprise.