Why do boomerangs come back to you?

a boomerang comes back is due to gyroscopic precession. When a boomerang is thrown, the top wing is moving faster through the air as compared to the bottom wing, because the top wing is moving in the direction of the throw, while the bottom wing is moving in the opposite direction.