When was language created?

Though there are many competing theories regarding the origin of language, some suggest that language first evolved around 50,000–150,000 years ago, which is around the time when modern Homo sapiens evolved.

---

A remarkable new study may have the answer Published April 16, 2011 The origin of spoken language has stumped linguistics dating as far back as the Twenty-sixth dynasty in Egypt and the first recorded language experiment conducted by a Pharaoh named Psammetichus