What's the difference between a lizard and a gecko?

Lizards are suborder of reptiles, comprising more than 5,500 species. Geckos are one of few lizard infraorders. They are small insectivorous terrestrial lizards, and there are more than 1,000 gecko species. All geckos are lizards, but many lizards, such as iguanas and komodo dragons, are not geckos.