What is the coldest river in the world?

The coldest river in the world is most commonly cited as the Neretva, which flows through Bosnia and Herzegovina and into Croatia. The river, also known as the Narenta, makes up part of the larger Adriatic Basin region and empties into the Adriatic Sea.