Why does organic milk last so much longer than regular milk?

Most organic milk undergoes ultrahigh temperature treatment. This treatment means that the milk is heated to 280 degrees to kill off harmful bacteria, causing the milk to last up to 6 months. Regular milk is pasturized instead, with a shelf life of 4 to 6 days.