Can you take an antibiotic?

You can take an antibiotic if your doctor prescribes one. Antibiotics are only for bacterial infections & different antibiotics are effective with different bacteria. You should never take someone else's antibiotics because you could be allergic & they probably won't work on your bacteria anyway.