Is aldovia a real country?

No, Aldovia is not a real place at all. It's fictional, invented for the Netflix movie "A Christmas Prince."

---

Of course, Aldovia isn't real, but the trilogy was filmed in a real castle in Sinaia, Romania. Built in the 1860s by Romania's King Carol I, the fairytale home was built in Neo-Renaissance style, and has 160 rooms, each with its own theme and design.