Who wrote the song she'll be coming around the mountain?

"She'll Be Coming 'Round the Mountain" is a traditional folk song often sung by children at school. In 1927, Carl Sandburg included this song in his book The American Songbag, which was an anthology of folk songs. - adapted from a Wikipedia article