What is sims one?

Sims One refers to the 1st game in the life simulation video game series called The Sims which was released for Microsoft Windows in Feb, 2000. It was developed by Maxis & published by Electronic Arts. (The Sims 4 release date was Sept, 2014 & as of Nov, 2019, 8 expansion packs have been released.)