How do you cook sweet potatoes in the instant pot?

put 1 cup of water and place the trivet on top cook for the time indicated based on the width of your potatoes (2 inches or less in width): 15 minutes + 10 minute pressure release (2-3 inches): 30 minutes + 10 minute pressure release (3-4 inches): 60 minutes * + 10 minute pressure release