What is the nine nine nine plan?

The 9–9–9 Plan was a tax proposal of Herman Cain's 2012 campaign for the Republican Party's nomination for US president that called for the replacement of all current taxes, such as payroll, capital gains, and estate tax, with a 9% personal income tax, 9% federal sales tax, and a 9% corporate tax.