Who is aretha franklin's mom?

Aretha Franklin’s mother was Barbara Vernice Franklin, born Barbara Vernice Siggers on June 29, 1917. She was an American gospel singer and pianist. She died on March 7, 1952 at the age of 34 from a heart attack.