How many calories in chocolate chip cookie?

Calories in cookies that you bake at home can be harder to calculate because there is quite a bit of variation in the ingredients used and in the size of each cookie. In general, however, a homemade chocolate chip cookie is likely to provide about 75 calories and 4.5 grams of fat.