What can i substitute for safflower oil?

It depends on what you are using it for. In a dessert, like cake, you want a relatively flavorless oil, so canola oil or corn oil would work. In a stir-fry you want an oil that has a high smoke point, so avocado oil or peanut oil should be used. In savory foods you could use olive oil.