Give me more definitions for s. and p.?

Salt and pepper, sale pending,

---

S & P stands for Standard & Poor's. It is a company well known around the world as a creator of financial market indices—widely used as investment benchmarks—a data source, and an issuer of credit ratings for companies and debt obligations.