How do you know if a cheesecake is done?

The secret to testing a cheesecake for doneness: Jiggle it. Define jiggle, you say. Gently shake the cheesecake (wearing oven mitts, of course). If the cheesecake looks nearly set and only a small circle in the center jiggles slightly, it's done.