What is mariana trench?

The deepest of the deep-sea trenches known on Earth, Mariana Trench, is located in the floor of the western North Pacific Ocean off the coast of the Mariana Islands. It is also called Marianas Trench and is approximately 36037 feet deep at the Challenger Deep, the deepest point of the trench