How many balloons does it take to make a human fly?

For a hundred fifty-pound person it would take about ten thousand standard size balloons to lift the person off the ground. If you use four foot weather balloons it still take more than four hundred.

---

One large hot air balloon with a basket underneath is capable of lifting a human up in the air and taking them on a flight.